Turning the corner

The worst of the plague has passed. I took my last two pills yesterday. Hopefully they were the cause of my afternoon malaise/ nausea.

I managed two training days this week. Tuesday I did some sharpfittin, then on Thursday I tried a run. Sharpfit was taxing, the run was discouraging. My body was strong but my lungs were not happy and I had no idea how much I could push it. Kept my run to 1.87 miles. 10:30 pace and called it a day. I hope to do some miles today.

Weather is warming up a bit, that’s good news. Snows leaving fast. We should be mostly clear in two weeks. That should give us about 4 good weeks on the trails. We are a bit behind on training but I think we can make up for it no problem. The warm weather is going to make being outside fun.

I guess that is the cool thing about a hard winter, you can appreciate even slightly warmer weather that much more.

We are way behind on hill repeats and speed work. Going to be some miserable training sessions coming up. Not that pineland is crazy hills but there are some and it would be nice to crush them.

Lise is doing much better. She’s excited to start training. Hopefully we get a chance to run a few miles together today.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

