Dirty Dreams

Sorry not what you think.  Well maybe.

Last run I did with Pottymouth we talked a lot about how happy she is with her Pearl Izumi Peak II trails shoes.  Seriously, if you asked her to choose between cake and these shoes, I think her head would explode.

I am really intrigued with these shoes and I’m hoping this fall to try them. Maybe even before Vermont.  It would be nice to have an alternate shoe for Vermont.  The speedcross will be a good shoe if the weather is anything like last year but if it’s dry the course is nice enough for a light trail shoe.

Dirty dreams….Lise and I were planning on meeting pottymouth on the seacoast to do some late evening swimming in the ocean, but mother nature had another idea.  As the skys opened up we decided to stop at Chipolte for dinner.   The rain wasn’t letting up so we headed home and I ate up my burrito.  I realized I needed to be up early so I was passed out by 9:30. At some point I started having lucid dreams about buying several pairs of the Pearl Izumi’s    The store was a giant sized Runners Alley and all the people I know from the stores were there.  Heather was marching around the store yelling at me about buying so many pairs. I remember hiding from her in one of the displays while I had a pair of them on.  I kept laughing knowing it was a dream  (guess that was the lucid part) eventually I woke out of this state only to find my self battling with Chipoltes revenge.

It ended up being an early morning and I got out the door around 5am for about a 55 min run.   The first 3 miles went well but all hell broke loose after that.  I’ll spare everyone the details but let’s just say that Dante’s Inferno should have a special level where you are bent over in the woods with massive stomach and intestinal issues while deer flys chew on your neck and arms and mosquitos bite what’s left over.  Oh and add to that it’s 75 degrees dew point of 70 and everything is just wet and stagnant.

I REGRET having ordered the extra hot salsa….Yes–that was cherry on top of this giant disaster of a morning. … I walked for a bit trying not to cry , it was pretty sad.

After awhile the cramping abated and I was able to do a slow run back to the house.   I guess with all the highs you have to suffer some lows right?

Categories: Poop, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

