Demands

Pineland is in four days.  FOUR DAYS!!!!  I’m pretty excited, it should be a lot of fun.  I still have not updated our packing list.  I did share with another blogger that we had a list but I couldn’t really post what was on it because we haven’t been taking it seriously…so I figure what the hell.

The four of us (Pottymouth, Katie, TheBoss, and myself) share a google spreadsheet where we post upcoming races we might want to attend and we have a tab to track our packing list.  Of course anyone can edit the list…

 

Mine started innocently enough…

Pants
bone saw
trash bags (large)
folding shovel
lime
goggles
rubber gloves
napkins
Gel packs
Diapers
Beach chair
Wire ties
AJ
Chains

I took out some of the more rude stuff out but you get the point.   The weather for this weekend has taken a nose dive. It was showing 70 and sunny but now we are looking at 70% chance of showers and a high of 58.  Hmm  Sounds exactly like Vermont last year.   So – I know for certain I’ll be running in the speedcross.  Which to be honest I am fine with.  I’ll probably also carry my pack so my running partners can stash a shirt if they need to.  We’re are only doing 25K so I don’t think I’ll need much in the way of food.   I am really hoping to get there early so I can see the 50K folks start but we’ll have to see what the group wants to do. It means a pretty early start.  The most important thing will be a change of dry clothes for after ..and making sure they are warm!!!

My plans for Vermont this year changed..I may have mentioned that in another post but I am too lazy to check.  I will be running the 50 miles – basically pacing off our relay team.  This will allow me to finish the race pacing with Pottymouth.   I figure by mile 32 I’ll look like a crazed homeless guy chasing after this poor foul-mouthed lady for 18 miles.  Should be an epic finish.  I have already started training her to motivate me.  The last few times I mentioned I didn’t feel like running she had me crying and running in five minutes…she’s brutal..and mean.  It also means my training starts this weekend so I’ll be running  week 1 back to back longs.  9 miles on saturday and 16 on sunday.  I have been doing 11 and 9 the past few weekends so this should be ok.

My wife continues to support this stupid endeavor and is enjoying the shit show.  Plus, I bought her new running shoes…How cool am I?

Updates soon , I promise.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Demands

  1. Ha! Sounds like a serial killer packing for an island vacation. Don’t forget the tanning lotion. I’m only packing 20 pairs of socks and a snorkel.
    Hope you folks can make the 50K start. Either way, I’ll be the tall girl in filthy Hokas.

  2. Ha! Sounds like a serial killer packing for an island vacation. Don’t forget the tanning lotion. I’m only packing 20 pairs of socks and a snorkel.
    Hope you folks can make the 50K start. Either way, I’ll be the tall girl in filthy Hokas.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

