Anticipation

I really don’t have much of anything to talk about at the moment.  It seems with the warming weather and the snow melting away, exposing this stuff I remember calling dirt, that my mind is mostly in a daydreaming state. I will have a good entry on bugs and how best to battle them someday soon.  I’ll wait until they start to come out otherwise it will be useless.  My two running partners have teamed up to be the wonder twins , the problem is the only forms they can take are an asshole and a toilet.  I do mean that lovingly ..no worries.  They are relentless teasers and they seemed to have found a way to try and one up each other..with me being the target of the teasing.  It is pretty entertaining.

A little insight into food consumption.  Last two weeks at my crossfit sessions I was able to really push myself and lift weights I haven’t done in a long time.  I felt strong and motivated.  On those days I was able to eat breakfast and lunch and a late afternoon snack.  Today, I was stressed troubleshooting an outage..did not eat breakfast, I finally ate lunch at 2pm and it was not great.  Big surprise, crossfit tonight was a sloppy mess.  I felt weak, unfocused.  No motivation.  I was very disappointed in myself, but it was also a reminder of how important it is to eat right.  I have to say, since removing most sugars and grains from my daily intake, I have felt better.  It is taking some time to get used to it, and the ‘anger feelings’ from not having sugar comes and goes, but overall it is making an improvement.

I have been running a lot at Pawtuckaway and really enjoying that park.  I will be spending a lot of time there this year.  Hoping to keep up the mountain running and moving onto some bigger ones.  It will be another month before I risk a bigger one but it’s going to be a blast.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. You know you can’t survive without an asshole, and while you could live without a toilet, you would be pretty miserable……
    Wondertwins’ Power ACTIVATE!! Remember that little monkey that hung around with the Wonder Twins….”Gleek”

    • Thanks for the perspective on my bad analogy of you two…I guess my sub-conscious mind really does enjoy your company. Gleek was awesome. I told Lise that our next pet is going to be named Gleek.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

